Monday, April 26, 2010

The gods and godesses of olympus

There are twelve gods and goddesses of Olympus In the middle of the throne room sat Zeus god of the thunder and creator of earth. On his right sat his older sister and wife Hera goddess of marriage. Beside her sat her son Ares god of war. Also Hephaestus god of fire with Aphrodite goddess of love between them. Next was Zeus’s son Hermes god of thieves and roads. Also Zeus’s other sister Demeter goddess of the harvest with her daughter Persephone n he lap. On Zeus’s left side sat Poseidon god of water and earthquakes. Next to him sat Athena goddess of wisdom, Apollo god of the sun and music, and his twin sister Artemis goddess of the hunt and all wild creatures. Also Dionysus god of wine.

No comments:

Post a Comment